Friday, June 18

Alvin?

I love the way you sleep. I love the way your heart beats. I love the way the silence sits comfortably. I love the way we laugh when we realize your heart beat is beating louder when my head is pressed against it.

I love the way you eat.I love the way you slurp your spaghetti. I love the way you stick your tongue out to taste the food first before you chew, in accordance to your explanation when asked. I love the way you chew with your mouth open. No, I don't love it. But it's okay, I love you.

I love the way you love me. I love the way you hug me when I say I'm cold, especially when it's snowing in public transports. I love the way you kiss me. I love the way sometimes in the midst of the kissing session, you'd smile. Or even cuter, or some might say more disgusting, you'll roll your tongue at me. I love the way it's so comfy. I love the way you grasp my hand so tight I can imagine all the bones incinerating into a million pieces. I love the way you smile at me and tell me everything is going to be okay. I love the way you look at me. I love the way you say I love you to me. I love how we would fight over who loves each other more even after knowing we both don't have a definite answer for it. I love the way you kiss my forehead. I love the way you automatically squeeze me, but still leaving ample space for my windpipe, well I doubt you want me to die in your arms right, when I cry. I love the way you say "Look at me". And when I do i'm reminded that I love you. i love the way you practice your marital vows to me. Oh I love you.

I love the way we laugh together. Non-stop. i love the way we laugh at you. the way we laugh at me. And the way we laugh at us. I love the way we laugh at other people. I love the way we feel bad after laughing incessantly for 20 seconds flat. I love how we'll still laugh regardless of the guilty conscience. Ha. I love the way you hold my hand in public. I love the way you hold me tight in crowded places, as if I'll get lost and be lost forever. I love the way you say love me continuously, even in public, even in front of your friends. I love the way you put your hands around me when you're talking to your friends to reassure me that I'm not forgotten nor ignored. I love the way we gossip. I love the way we slap each other. I love the way we make at inside jokes and traditions (waves hands high up and screams tradition). I love the way we recollect these memories and laugh and smile at each other. I love the way you make your first move by holding my hand. I love the way you'll let go of my hand because I said with much sarcasm, "Thank you for making the second move" and then grab my hand before I could say anything else then exclaim with such pride that you've made the first move. I love you first mover. swiper no swiping, swiper no swiping, swiper no swiping.

I love the way that you're so fucking lame. I love the way your jokes are freezing cold. I love the way you say I'm lame (well I know I am, but, I mean, I don't have to be reminded often you know). I love the way you'll say that then afterwards say with the ah-beng-ai-zai face, but so what, I still love you, then you'll hug me.

I love how we share a love notebook together. I love how we'll take turns to portray our love through words that collates into butterflies that churns my stomach like I just swallowed a nervous hurricane. I love the way you're erm, romantic? Well, I love the way you try to be. (ha) I love the way you'll flood my inbox/fcbk wall with your confessions of love. I love the way you want the whole fucking world to know that out of all the girls in the whole wide world, you only want me. I love the way you love me. I love the nicknames we give each other. I love how there's too many to remember. I love how we're so vulgar but still together. b bee bumblebee pesticide, ha die.

I love how we bicker. I love how we make up. I love how things get better when we do. I love the way you say sorry. I love the way we hug and apologize. I love the way we forgive and forget easily. I love the way you'd approach me after a long period of silence to ask if i'm okay. I love the way you're so stupid to ask if i'm okay when I'm evidently crying. Ha, you the best.

I love how we plans things. I love the way we sometimes plan things but never get it done (well not always). I love how we could agree to disagree.I love the way you talk about our future, with such confidence on its occurrence. I love the way we make near future plans to go to Furnishing Companies like IKEA to clarify how our future house would be like. I love the way we walk around IKEA like we're married couples with kids; calculating our imaginative monthly finances to balance the needs and wants, usually our wants overweighting the other. I love the way we laugh loudly in public. I love the way we stop after awhile of realizing we're in public. I love the way we'd continue to giggle but softer under our breath as we cannot contain was was supposedly meant for the failed rollonthefloorlaughing session. I love how we could laugh so hard and forget what we laughed about half an hour later. I love how we are so slow. I love how your forehead cringes and your frown is exposed. ha, nah, I don't love that. But it's okay, for you, I will.

I love how you can predict what I can say or do or what facial expression I would plaster on my face. I love how I love you.

The best part of it all is, i love the way I'll never end when I'm talking about the things I love about you. i love you alvin. don't let me go.



I don't want to lose you.